OPEN EVENTS - 2020 [CLICK EVENT TO BOOK ONLINE]

Competitors must be members of recognised Golf Clubs and produce a handicap certificate.

 

Draws will be published in the local press and northeastgolfdraws.co.uk

 

No refunds will be given for open tournaments except for the undernoted, where a 75% refund will be issued provided seven days notice is given.

 

  • Gents 5 Day

  • Ladies 5 Day

  • Festival of Golf

 

Members and visitors may book their entry online via Visitors Online Booking and paying entry fee in full by bank or credit card.

 

Note: 

  • You may also enter by contacting the office or the Pro Shop

  • Entries will only be accepted along with payment

  • No provisional bookings will be taken.

 

Our Majors

Scottish Senior Men's Open Championship

Tuesday 16th June to Friday 19th June

Details Here
 

Gents 5 Day Open Tournament

Monday 3rd August to Friday 7th August

£90.00 Visitors - £60.00 Members

Maximum handicap is 20

[Apply Online]
 

Seniors 4 Day Open Tournament (over 50)

Monday 7th September to Thursday 10th September

£70.00 Visitors - £40.00 Members
Two Sections : Gents and Ladies

Gents 50 & Over.

Ladies 50 & Over.

[Apply Online]

Scottish Seniors Golfing Society
Regional Open - North of Scotland

Thursday 7th to Friday 8th May
Maximum handicap is 9.4.

Visit SSGS website for more details - Click here

 

Ladies 5 Day Open Tournament

Monday 6th July to Friday 10th July
£90.00 Visitors - £50.00 Members

Maximum handicap is 36.

[Apply Online]

Junior Tour | WAGR Order of Merit Counting

Sunday 23rd & 24th May

54 hole Event
HC Limits | TBC

[Apply Online]

 

 

GENTS OPENS [CLICK TO BOOK]

Below are our Gents Open dates for 2020. Players must be aged 16 or over on the day of the competition

Saturday 21st March

Mad March Scramble (Teams of 4)
£10.00 Visitors - £10.00 Members
Maximum handicaps Gents 28 and Ladies 36

(Under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

Sunday 19th April

Golf In Scotland - Masters Qualifier

Open Texas Scramble (Any Combination)
£18.00 Visitors - £14.00 Members
Maximum handicaps Gents 28 and Ladies 36.

Thursday 23rd April
Gents Senior Open Stableford (50+)
£18.00 Visitors - £ 12.00 Members
Maximum handicaps Gents 28.

Saturday 25th April to Sunday 26th April

James Calum 36 Hole Open (Duff House Royal, Saturday & Turriff, Sunday)
£35.00 Visitors - £35.00 Members

Maximum handicaps Gents 28 and Ladies 36.

Sunday 10th May

Gents 18 Hole Open (Sponsored by Ladysbridge Village Ltd.)

£20.00 Visitors - £14.00 Members

Maximum handicap is 28.

Sunday 7th June

Gents 36 Holes Open (Brangan Cup)
£32.00 Visitors - £16.00 Members.
Maximum Handicap is 9.

Thursday 25th June
Gents Senior Open Strokeplay (50+)
£18.00 Visitors - £ 12.00 Members
Maximum handicaps Gents 28.

Sunday 19th July

Mixed Open Greensomes (Cowie Cup)
£18.00 Visitors - £12.00 Members
Maximum handicaps Gents 28 and Ladies 36.

Saturday 25th July

Open Texas Scramble (Any combination)
£18.00 Visitors - £ 14.00 Members
Maximum handicaps Gents 28 and Ladies 36.

​​Saturday 22nd August

Gents 18 Open (Sponsored by Alastair J. Rennie Ltd, Banff)
£20.00 Visitors - £14.00 Members
Members Maximum handicap is 28.

Thursday 27th August

Gents Senior Open Strokeplay (50+)

£18.00 Visitors - £ 12.00 Members

Maximum handicaps Gents 28.

Thursday 1st October

Gents Senior Open (Stableford) (Over 50s)
£18.00 Visitors - £12.00 Members
Maximum handicaps 28

Saturday 3rd October

Rotary Charity Texas Scramble Open
£18.00 Visitors - £12.00 Members
Maximum handicaps Gents 24 and Ladies 36.

LADIES OPENS [CLICK TO BOOK]

 
 

SENIOR OPENS [CLICK TO BOOK]

JUNIOR OPENS

Below are our Junior Open dates for 2020.

 

Sunday 23rd & 24th May
Junior Tour 54 Hole Open (Boys & Girls)

 

 
The Home of Golf Logo